Search the Elsmar Cove!
**Search ALL of Elsmar.com** with DuckDuckGo Especially for content not in the forum
Such as files in the Cove "Members" Directory

Corrective Action for Noncompliance with Internal Audit Procedure

S

slowrow

Our company did not comply with its Internal Audit Procedure, we missed 20 of the 27 elements. Suggestions on how to issue a CAPA would be much appreciated. I am new to the organization and to my position.
Thank You

Our company did not comply with its Internal Audit Procedure, we missed 20 of the 27 elements. Suggestions on how to issue a CAPA would be much appreciated. I am new to the organization and to my position.
Thank You
It would be helpful you you post the entire nonconformance exactly as written.

John Broomfield

Staff member
Super Moderator
Thank You
slowrow,

What do you mean by element? Is this a predermined checklist with 27 controls to check? Or is it that only 7 of the 27 processes were audited?

The term element does not appear in clause 8.2.2.

You have two pieces of information missing:

1. Please describe the nature of the nonconformity as the opposite of a requirement specified in clause 8.2.2 or in your documented internal auditing procedure.
  2. Please describe the evidence that this requirement was not fulfilled.

We can then help with the nonconformity statement for your corrective action.

BTW, it may be too late for PA or preventive action.

John

S

slowrow

Perhaps "element" isn't the best term to use. There is a predetermined checklist with 27 controls to audit, i.e., 4. QMS: 4.1 General Requirements; 4.2 Documentation Requirements; etc.