CQE (Certified Quality Engineer) Exam Learning Guidance and Related Questions

B

bostonstudent

Hi,

I am thinking of taking the CQE exam this year...probably in December since I haven't started studying for the June one yet...well, my question is regarding eligibility. I have a masters degree in Chem Engineering and working as a Quality Engineer (not a managerial position) since July 2004. Am I qualified to take the test ?

Any help is welcome...

Thanks a lot

p.s. I do not post a lot on this forum and visit it regularly when I have questions and they always get answered...keep up the good work since its helping a lot of us..:applause:

R

ralphsulser

Re: CQE Eligibility

Hi,

I am thinking of taking the CQE exam this year...probably in December since I haven't started studying for the June one yet...well, my question is regarding eligibility. I have a masters degree in Chem Engineering and working as a Quality Engineer (not a managerial position) since July 2004. Am I qualified to take the test ?

Any help is welcome...

Thanks a lot

p.s. I do not post a lot on this forum and visit it regularly when I have questions and they always get answered...keep up the good work since its helping a lot of us..:applause:

I think you are qualified to take the test. Suggest you contact ASQ and ask for guidence, or your local chapter chairperson. I know previously they qualified a lady who had taught high school math for a few years and had only been in a quality function 2 years.

W

w_grunfeld

Re: ASQ Certification Exam:Tips, Trips and Traps

Does anyone know/can recommend a good on-line training for CQE and/or CQA?

C

CertifiedDataJunkie

Does anyone know/can recommend a good on-line training for CQE and/or CQA?

Willy,

As you likely know, the required skillsets between the CQE and CQA in terms of their Body of Knowledge (BOK) are quite different.:frust: However, auditing is part of the CQE BOK.