Customer Satisfaction Process - Audit "Suggestion for Improvement"

C

C123456

Hello All,

I would appreciate any information you may have on a query below. I am a QMS manager for an industrial refrigeration company and we recently had an ISO9001:2008 external audit, the suggestion for improvement below was identified.

classification 4 Suggestion for Improvement.: Customer Satisfaction process described in the Quality Manual QM-001 Revision 05 would benefit from a more descriptive process detailed in an appropriate standard operating procedure.

At present I send out a customer survey at the end of each large installation job and find it very difficult to get them completed by the customer. Does anyone have any other suggestions as to how to gather customer feed back in a more successful way. I have changed the name of the survey to contract review in the hopes that this may make an improvement, its has in a small way, but I need to up my game with this and write an SOP to reflect this. Id appreciated any ideas or advice.

thanks
Cora.

Elsmar Forum Sponsor
J

JoShmo

This is purely opinion on the part of the auditor. I'd ignore it. WIthout a reason to improve, it's just busy work. Why does having a "more detailed procedure" improve anything?

RoxaneB

Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Hello All,

I would appreciate any information you may have on a query below. I am a QMS manager for an industrial refrigeration company and we recently had an ISO9001:2008 external audit, the suggestion for improvement below was identified.

classification 4 Suggestion for Improvement.: Customer Satisfaction process described in the Quality Manual QM-001 Revision 05 would benefit from a more descriptive process detailed in an appropriate standard operating procedure.