Search the Elsmar Cove!
**Search ALL of Elsmar.com** with DuckDuckGo including content not in the forum - Search results with No ads.

Design Dossier/DHF Updates - What to Keep

E

ElizSurg

Hello, I would really appreciate if someone could help me with the following query
My company is currently in the process of putting together procedures for Tech Files and Design History File. When a product is released, which should you keep as your live file (updating risk document, Essential Requirements, etc.) Can it be either one once you define where the updates are being made?
I would appreciate your guidance as I am new to this. The amount of documents that need to be created is comprehensive. I want to try and make the process as stream lined as possible for updating once a product is released.
Thanks for taking the time to read my post ...much appreciated :D

John Broomfield

Staff member
Super Moderator
Hello, I would really appreciate if someone could help me with the following query
My company is currently in the process of putting together procedures for Tech Files and Design History File. When a product is released, which should you keep as your live file (updating risk document, Essential Requirements, etc.) Can it be either one once you define where the updates are being made?
I would appreciate your guidance as I am new to this. The amount of documents that need to be created is comprehensive. I want to try and make the process as stream lined as possible for updating once a product is released.
Thanks for taking the time to read my post ...much appreciated :D
ElizSurg,

The records generated by the design process and related processes:
  1. The product design plans (as kept up to date throughout the design)
  2. Design authorities and responsibilities
  3. Evidence of competence to fulfill authorities and responsibilities
  4. Design inputs (particularly the performance spec for the product under design)