Distance Learning where I would be able to obtain a 4 year degree in Quality?

A

Aaron Lupo

Distance Learning

Ok, I was not sure where to put this but I will give it a try here.

I have an AAS degree (Business), what I was looking for is a good distance learning program where I would be able to obtain a 4 year degree in Quality. The only reason I am looking for distance learning is due to the fact that I do not get a lot of time away from the office to be able to attend classes, but I do have a computer at home that I would be able to spend all night and into the morning infront of. So does anyone know where I could begin looking?

Elsmar Forum Sponsor
L

Laura M

Can't the Center for Quality and Applied Statistics at Rochester Institute of Technology help? I don't know about distance learning, but they have evening classes - and from what I remember, they were looking at a Certification program in addition to the Master's degree. I don't know about a BA. You may also want to check with Kettering University in Flint Mi. I got my undergrad there in Industrial Admin, with heavy couse load in Quality and Stats. I know they have a distance learning, but not sure at what level....BS or MS.

Good Luck

Laura

J

Jim Biz

Tooooo long to post here - but I'll e-mail you a path showing a listing for 394 or more Quality Education Degree sites set up for long distance learning.

Not in a position to evaluate any of them but it will be a good place to do some further research.

Regards
Jim

[This message has been edited by Jim Biz (edited 21 February 2001).]

J

Jim Biz

Don't know why but my browser won't let me past the direct page link here... anyway did a keyword search at www.google.com - entered "Quality Degree" -- then searched within the results for distance learning -- suppose one could filter the list down further using Quality Assurance Degree.. TQM or other keword description combinations.

Regards
Jim