Document Control - Different documents which must be controlled not identified

S

sajeesh salim

Hi bros,

I am new to this safety field:bigwave:.My companys integrated( iso 14001 and ohsas 18001) audit will be held on may 3 and 7. In the last audit the auditor made a comment about our document controll.The comment is this " the procedure for document control have been seen however their is not mentioned about the controlled documents,uncontrolled documents and confidential documents"
actually i could not understand what was the matter that he pointed and most horrible thing my management insist me to solve this issue before the next audit:argue:.The best part even my management also not aware about this issue:lol:

Please help me to solve the problem.Your supports will be appreciated..:agree:

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

RoxaneB

Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Welcome to the Cove, sajeesh salim.

Was the comment from the external auditor a nonconformance or simply an observation?

If it was a nonconformance, your organization should have responded to it after the audit with an action plan of some sort. Perhaps that will help you figure out what has already been done (if anything) and point you in some direction.

If it was merely an observation, no action is technically needed.

You could also contact your registrar, tell them you are new to the position and ask for more information on the comment. It could be something as simple as changing the existing procedure.

S

sajeesh salim

It is a recommendation and we have to solve it otherwise in the next audit it will become a nonconformity.

The auditor's comment is exactly this "procedure for documentation and document control were seen in EHSMS, however controlled/uncontrolled/confidential document and list were not mentioned in the procedure.