Employer Warning Notice a Controlled Document?

J

jmariscal90

so I am pretty new to ISO and I believe I know the answer but would like to get some more info on this.

would an employee warning notice need to be controlled, along with rev. number. approval date, etc? I don't think it does since it does not fall under the lines of req records:
Management Review Meetings – minutes (5.6.1)
Training records (6.2.2)
Product realization – evidence that requirements are fulfilled (7.1)
Sales activities where the customer requirements are reviewed, including enquiry & quotation, order receipt, order processing, order changes.(7.2.2)
Design and development – inputs, reviews, verification, validation, changes (7.3)
Supplier Evaluations (7.4.1)
re-validation of Special Processes (7.5.2) (processes where parameters are controlled e.g. temperature, rather than controlling the product)
Unique product ID records – (e.g. serial / batch number) if traceability is required (7.5.3)
Customer property – lost, damages or unsuitable for use (7.5.4)
Calibrations (7.6)
Internal Audits – findings and actions (8.2.2)
Product checks – throughout process and for final release, including ‘who’ (8.2.4)
Non-conformances (8.3)
Corrective actions (8.5.2)
Preventive actions (8.5.3)

nor documented procedures:
control of documents(4.2.3)
Control of records (4.2.4)
internal audit (8.2.2)
control of nonconforming product (8.3)
corrective action (8.5.2)
preventive action (8.5.3)

My understanding is the only documents that need to be controlled are those listed above. So my question is am I going in the right direction or did I completely miss it?

Attachments

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

normzone

Trusted Information Resource
Re: Employer warning notice controlled doc?

You could make the case either way.

I tend to lean towards having a document number and revision control for all documents - if only because once you establish that there is some latitude for discretion, then it is often abused.