FDA Cybersecurity risk assessment

summer

Registered
Hi! I'm new to medical device cybersecurity. I'm having trouble trying to comply with the FDA's cybersecurity requirements. Can someone help me with these problems?

1) FDA cybersecurity guidance section 2. mentions that "security risk assessment processes focus on exploitability or the ability to exploit vulnerabilities present whitin a device and/system"; and "the methods used for transferring security risks into the safety risk assessment process should also be provided as part of the premarket submission".

2) Standard AAMI TIR 57 section 4.4 renferences to standard NIST SP800-30, and ANSI/AAMI SW96:2023 section B.7 mentions that CVSS and NIST SP800-30 are most security risk management approaches.

3) Standard IEC 81001-5-1 section 7.3 mentions that "a) estimate the risk of the vulnerabilites above. Risk estimation is done cosidering the adervse impact of that vulnerability ro cybersecurity. This estimation can be surported by using vulnerability scoring, such as CVSS "

I have the following questions about these:
1. Can both CVSS and NSIT SP800-30 be used for cybersecurity risk assessment? If CVSS can be used, as it is a way to assess severity, why can it be used for cybersecurity risk assessments that focus on exploitability?

2. If using CVSS for assessment, do we need to give a CVSS score to each cybersecuirty risk? Or we just need to give CVSS scores to vulnerabilitie? Is the following evaluation table ok?
Risk IDVulnerabilityThreatCybersecurity ImpactCVSS score preCybersecurity Risk Control MeasuresCVSS score postRisk arising from mitigation actionSAFETY RISK? *

3. How to establish a cybersecurity risk criteria? For the CVSS approach, do we need to select a certain CVSS score as the risk criteria?For example, CVSS score below 7, as it corresponds to moderate severity?