SBS - The best value in QMS software

Force & Strain Calibration Uncertainty for ISO/IEC 17025

Z

Zen Soon

Hi, I am very new to this field on force and strain calibration. I also need to know about the calculation for uncertainty regards to the calibration.

If my load cell is 20KN and when we proceed on with the calibration using this 20KN load cell, the value from the meter will flactuate up and down, but very close to the 20KN. This is the part which i do not know --> So which data do i take for the uncertainty calculation. The reference cal of the 20KN load cell which is 20KN or the data of the max or the data of the min of the flactation data of the load cell.

Hope you can understand my poor english.

I need some advice from the professional.

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Marc

Hunkered Down for the Duration with a Mask on...
Staff member
Admin
Another quick "Bump". My Thanks in advance to anyone who can help with this one!

Marc

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
D Compression Spring Force MSA Gage R&R (GR&R) and MSA (Measurement Systems Analysis) 5
N Requirements for the identification and traceability of demo product for sales force US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) 1
J Calculating impact force, expressed in lbs, of a 5 lb weight dropped 48 inches Inspection, Prints (Drawings), Testing, Sampling and Related Topics 1
K Measurement Force on Kickdown Gage R&R (GR&R) and MSA (Measurement Systems Analysis) 2
R Compression Spring Force measurement correlation with Supplier Capability, Accuracy and Stability - Processes, Machines, etc. 7
J GHTF (Global Harmonization Task Force) SG2 Guidance Documents EU Medical Device Regulations 3
B Kanban - What is the pulling force which triggers replenishment? Lean in Manufacturing and Service Industries 7
V How to Calibrate Ring Force Gauges Service Industry Specific Topics 1
kedarg6500 How much test force to be applied for Vickers hardness Inspection, Prints (Drawings), Testing, Sampling and Related Topics 1