Help me understand how to define Processes

T

thira7

Hi i am an intern in an NGO and we are trying to implement a quality system. Can you please help me to understand how i can define processes shall i include in the quality manual.

John Broomfield

Leader
Super Moderator
Re: Help me to understand how I can define Processes

Hi i am an intern in an NGO and we are trying to implement a quality system. Can you please help me to understand how i can define processes shall i include in the quality manual.

thira,

I recommend you use deployment flowcharts so everyone can see how their system works.

Have you analyzed the NGO's core process for converting the needs of its customers into ongoing funding?

From this you will see how your NGO interacts with its customers and the other agencies that are essential to the fulfillment of its mission.

You will also see the sequence and interaction of the key processes in your core process. Each of these key processes should be owned by the person who knows it. Work with that person to analyze and capture that process as it actually works to fulfill its objectives. Again, if you use a deployment flowchart you will see the steps (as tasks) in the process, who is involved with each step and the interactions of process team members as they work to fulfill the process objective.

The deployment flowchart for each key process (no longer than one page) can also be used as the documented procedure. Do not delve into detail of how a task is completed unless absolutely necessary. Then use a single-page word-processed instruction.