How a test flow can be build for a car electronic sunroof control

Hello dear colleagues!
I'm new in reliability testing but I do research on this topic very often. Could you tell me something about how a test flow could be build for a car electronic? Are there any limitation for creating a test flow?

Marc

Retired Old Goat
Staff member
Admin
Hello dear colleagues!
I'm new in reliability testing but I do research on this topic very often. Could you tell me something about how a test flow could be build for a car electronic? Are there any limitation for creating a test flow?
I assume you are asking about a functional test. A test flow would be specific to the electronic assembly and dependent upon the assembly function(s). I wouldn't think there would be any specific limitations, and functions tested would typically include aspects such as voltage overload protection (i.e.: Not confined to specific functions the assembly is designed to do).

What is/are the function(s) of the electronic assembly?

Last edited:
Hello! I wish you all a happy new year + health 100% :).
I'm talking about an automotive electronic board, placed inside the car, which controls the sunroof.

Marc

Retired Old Goat
Staff member
Admin
Well, your assembly/controller has a specific number of functions dictated by the design. E.g.:
  • Open, a switch input function
  • Close, a switch input function
  • Stop, a switch input function
  • Auto-Open, a switch input function, and
  • Close Stop If Blocked (to stop it if resistance indicates something such as an arm or body is encountered when closing) - A safety function
  • NOTE: I haven't seen one, but I assume Auto-Close could be a function.
Much like a door window. Those are the primary design functional aspects. They are function design inputs.

I'll start with a couple disclaimers: