How do I start implementing TS 16949?

Q

qualtunisia

A help to someone how start...

:) Hi ;

My name is Gadhgadhi riadh I'm a mechanical engineer from Tunisia and I m occuping the quality manager post in an americain company wich is called Automotive Components tunisia.

we attend in the end of april 2003 to be certified with the ISO TS 16 949.

my problem is how with what shall I start. and can I have some sampels of manuel and procedure to get an idea.

all your proposition are welkomed

D

Denise

Dear Gadhgadhi riadh,

Is your company certified for ISO or QS? If yes, then your company shouldn't have too much trouble converting to TS. There are seminars available that speak directly to upgrading from ISO or QS to TS.

If not, then there is a lot of work ahead. IMO, the first thing to do is get the TS16949 standard and the quality system assessment checklist. These two books will give you the demands of TS and the evidence needed. And you should take a seminar for TS. This should be a great help to you.

Just off the top of my head, your company needs some basic quality management system tools that you would described in your quality manual such as: work instructions, overall company policies, a system to track calibrations of your measurement devices, a system for tracking job training, some statistical process control, a process map that describes your processes, corrective/preventive action format, etc.

But be aware that there is much more to TS than that!!! These were the basic things that my company looked at to begin the process of earning TS certification. We began in July 2002 and are planning to be certified by the end of 2003. We are diligently working toward that goal.

Good luck! :bigwave:

Denise

T

tojo