Search the Elsmar Cove!
**Search ALL of Elsmar.com** with DuckDuckGo Especially for content not in the forum
Such as files in the Cove "Members" Directory

How do I start the process of ISO 13485 Certification

S

snaphardcore

Greetings, I am new to this forum, but must say it is an excellent information tool. I work in a Medical Device facility and we are trying to get the ISO 13485 CERTIFICATION. I am new to this certification. How do I start the process, any forms I need to request, fill out, which documentation or proofs do I need or write. I really need help in explaining this in a very basic way step by step if you could, thanks.

Coury Ferguson

Moderator here to help
Staff member
Super Moderator
Re: ISO 13485 certification

Greetings, I am new to this forum, but must say it is an excellent information tool. I work in a Medical Device facility and we are trying to get the ISO 13485 CERTIFICATION. I am new to this certification. How do I start the process, any forms I need to request, fill out, which documentation or proofs do I need or write. I really need help in explaining this in a very basic way step by step if you could, thanks.
Welcome to the Cove.

Are you starting from ground zero on Policy and procedures (none in existence)?

S

snaphardcore

We have our regular SOP's and Batch Records, but yes I am starting from scratch.

Coury Ferguson

Moderator here to help
Staff member
Super Moderator

We have our regular SOP's and Batch Records, but yes I am starting from scratch.
My suggestion (s) are (after the Management Policy has been established by Top Management):

Flow chart your processes from womb to tomb (beginning to end).

Determine the critical processes that could affect the outcome of the product.

Document the critical processes.

Determine Regulatory requirements and customer requirement.