How do you manage Customer Specific Requirements (CSRs)?

M

MarkPiotrowski

Plant with ~140 employees, 4 in the Quality Assurance dept. My boss the QA mgr does very little with the QMS system. As the QMS Supervisor I have primary command and control of all things TS-16949. We have a Production Inspection Supervisor who must spend 1/2 his day with direct supervision of various production inspection issues. He is helpful and knowledgeable, but is time constrained to say the least. We have 1 clerk who we share between the 3 of us. I have essentially no internal Quality Audit Team save the clerk and Production Inspector and 1 other supervisor who does some decent auditing. I am new to QA and am as green as they come, but did pass the AIAG RABQSA Lead Auditor TS16949 training (which I now affectionatley refer to as my 4.5 day affair in "beautiful" Southfield, MI).

So the question... I am inheriting a dreadful mess with regard to 5.2 Customer Focus since we have done a very poor job of managing CSRs. Some are old, most are not reviewed and many are not even remotely integrated into our system at the level I'd like to see. At first glance I'm looking at 35-40 subscribing customers... Anyone have any good ideas besides updating my resume?

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Stijloor

Staff member
Super Moderator