How to create a mixed OAs in Minitab

G

ggask

hi, everyone
I am a beginner of Minitab. I am trying to use taguchi method to create a mixed orthogonal array, but I have no idea how to do it.:truce:

There are two factors for 4-level, 1 factor for 2-level.
Is it possible to do it?

Thank you very much.

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Miner

Forum Moderator
Staff member
Admin
Minitab 17 allows you to create a Mixed level design. Just specify the Type of Design as Mixed Level Design. Set the Number of factors to 3. Click Designs, then select the L16(4^2 2^1) design.

If you have an older version of Minitab that does not provide that option, you could manually enter the OA into the worksheet then define it as a Custom Taguchi design.

A screen shot of this design is attached.

Attachments

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
D ISO 13485 - 7.3.6 Design and development verification - Do most folks create a separate SOP? ISO 13485:2016 - Medical Device Quality Management Systems 4
J Question: How to create an IMDS RoHS, REACH, ELV, IMDS and Restricted Substances 3
M Do we need to create a new CER or can we just update the existing CER EU Medical Device Regulations 3
J Create your own symbol? Other Medical Device Related Standards 7
D How to create IQ, OQ, PQ protocol for existing equipment Other Medical Device Related Standards 2
O How to create robustness checklist from p diagram FMEA and Control Plans 9
T Change control and configuration management - When to create a new model/part number? Other Medical Device and Orthopedic Related Topics 0
R How to create a Work Breakdown Structure? Registrars and Notified Bodies 2
H IMDS for material - Can my Customer create one for my material? RoHS, REACH, ELV, IMDS and Restricted Substances 4
A How do I create a 3^k factorial design with factors be treated as continuous where I Using Minitab Software 0
E How do I create a FMEA for the Internal Audit process? Internal Auditing 11