How to have employees buy-in of quality procedures. Best practices?

pagnonig

Involved In Discussions
I work as a QM in a large organization HQ (300+ people) and we are still struggling to have people complying to QMS procedures.
Our flow is pretty standard.
We help other functions write the key procedures (mostly interfunctional processes), we publish them in a intranet folder and we audit with scarce regularity.
This is not driving very good result. After some years everything still sounds pretty much as 'quality business'.

I'm sure there are people here that had the same struggles but managed to succeeding.

What is your best practical advice for a real breakthrough?
Any idea is appreciated.
Thank you a lot.
Giuseppe

Randy

Quite Involved in Discussions
Trusted
If this is a real problem, causing actual harm, investigate and if necessary discipline the offenders. If this is something you're blowing out of proportion, rethink what you want and what you're doing.

Golfman25

Trusted Information Resource
Trusted
Simplify the procedure and make sure it actually represents the way people actually act. Keep them as broad as possible but as specific as necessary.

KimGr

Involved In Discussions