How to Present Action Plans in Response to Internal Audit Findings?

S

Silbil

How to present action plans

Hi all

I'm a student in QA, and for one assignment we have a case study. Given the findings of an internal audit (with no statistics or results of any investigation to find root causes of problems) we are to come up with improvements and an action plan.

My question is, how do you present an action plan? Since I don't have any results or findings, I can only suggest possible causes, and require a Quality Improvement team to investigate and come up with the most likely solutions to implement. So I can't really use a time frame.

Anyway back to the point - what sort of format do you use to present action plans, and what to include?

Thanks in advance

Silbil

Elsmar Forum Sponsor
E

energy

Action Plan

For your assignment, you are being asked to portray the role of a department manager receiving a Corrective Action Request. CAR. It is now your responsibility to determine Cause and Corrective Action. I guess as a "Quality" person, they want you to know what it's like on the receiving end of a CAR. You determine the Root Cause, why it happened, and Corrective Action, what you do immediately to correct the deficiency. There is then "Preventive Action", what you intend to do to prevent it from happening again.
Most CAR's have a form that is used to address those areas. For now, you can use a memo format, broken down into three sections. Call it "Action Plan". 1. Root Cause, 2. Corrective Action, 3. Preventive Action. There may be, a question as to how you measure the effectiveness of your preventive actions. A possible answer may be that you will monitor routinely for deviations of this type. That can be thrown into the section dealing with Preventive Action. Welcome to the world of Quality. Yes, Quality, JW.:vfunny: Good Luck. Keep us posted, whatever you decide to do. Then we can all mix it up real good for you. :ko: :smokin:

G

Greg Maggard

Hello,