Search the Elsmar Cove!
**Search ALL of Elsmar.com** with DuckDuckGo including content not in the forum - Search results with No ads.

How to use Statistical Process Control (SPC)?

Dear all Im new in Quality field, can any one explain me teach with simple examples. What is SPC and what are the guidelines, and how to use it in process controll and how to implement and its advantages.

Im working in one of PCB manufaturing company in this where exactly i can use this tool.

Q2- I know little bit about minitab but im looking for to use Quality tools in Minitab, how to use Minitab!.

J

JLang

Re: ahow to use Stastical process control

First of all, welcome to the cove. I hope you will find it as helpful of a place as I have.

You ask a lot of good questions there. Probably too many to answer in just one post. I'd suggest using the search function in the forums (on the right side of the blue bar on top of this page) to find other post that may be related. I know there is a lot of information in here on both SPC and Minitab.

The other suggestion I have is to get a copy of the AIAG SPC Manual (https://www.aiag.org/source/Orders/index.cfm?search=SPC). I do not regularly use SPC due to being a distributor and not a manufacturer, but I found this manual very helpful in understand how SPC works.

Sorry I can't be more specific as I do not use either of these much, but hopefully this can give you a starting point and you can come back with some more specifics. Good luck!

Jen Kirley

Quality and Auditing Expert
Staff member
Admin
Re: How to use Stastical Process Control (SPC)?

Welcome to the Cove!

JLang has given good advice. :agree1: I'd like to also point out links to related threads at the bottom of the page, and indeed almost every discussion page in here. Not only is SPC a big subject, you are in luck - we have discussed it already! And you need not wait for replies to your specific question today before reading available advice.