IATF ADP - How to proceed for new auditor qualification

Rameshwar25

Quite Involved in Discussions
I just got IATF ADP credentials to log in. There are different options available on ADP dashboard which includes modules and assessments.
I have completed Intro modules. Now a bit confused. Can someone guide me where to go now? Which module should be studied first?

Regards
RS

Last edited:
Hello guy,
Firstly you should go to IATF 16949:2016 Training module for understanding IATF 16949 requirements
and then rule 5th module

Regard
Wasabi from VN

Rameshwar25

Dear sir,
So far, i have completed .Pre-study-knowledge exam-variant 1 & 2 because those were on top of screen and only I was to decide without any guidance.
To study further, there are four options under Modules. 1. IATF 16949, 2. Process approach, 3. Rules 5 4. NC Management. I am studying one by one.
Now, I have some questions. Please answer.
Q1. Is it necessary to click on 'close this module' button which appears at the last screen of each module (on all previous screen it in 'Next Screen')
Q2. Are these modules part of assessment? How will it affect my exam result if i click on wrong option in learning modules?
Q3. When i shall be able to start assessments which appear on bottom of screen. There are two assessments -'Application assessment 5' & "Knowledge assessment'

Regards
Rameshwar

Hi,

Pre-study-knowledge exam-variant 1 & 2 is for IATF 16949 auditor , who spent exam already
So IATF 16949 training, process approach understanding, NC management module is better for you

Q1 It is necessary to click "close this module" for view your result
Q2 Yes these are module part of assement, but you can retake again
Q3 When you finish, the result is shown on two assessments "Application assessment ' & "Knowledge assessment'

Regards
Wasabi from VN

Thank you dear Wasabi.

Regards
RS
Hi Rameswar and Wasabi,
My Name is Metin, I am preparing myself for becoming Certification Body Auditor for IATF 16949:2016 QMS,