SBS - The best value in QMS software

Implementing ISO 9001 - I need it all! Please tell me the bare bones!

K

kmyers

HI,

I am brand new to a small(less than 20 employee machine shop). This company has been in business for 7 years. We have approx. 500 part numbers. We want to be ISO 9001 certified and currently all I have is a quality manual template.

Please tell me the BARE MINIMUM and provide me with any templates that you may have. I have been given an unrealistic goal regarding timing also so the sooner the better.

Thanks,

Kris:truce:

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

RoxaneB

Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Re: I need it all! Please tell me the bare bones!

HI,

I am brand new to a small(less than 20 employee machine shop). This company has been in business for 7 years. We have approx. 500 part numbers. We want to be ISO 9001 certified and currently all I have is a quality manual template.

Please tell me the BARE MINIMUM and provide me with any templates that you may have. I have been given an unrealistic goal regarding timing also so the sooner the better.

Thanks,

Kris:

First off, welcome to the Cove and the wonderful world of Management Systems! :bigwave: The Cove is full of information and templates, so here are some hints to finding what you are looking for.
  • Having a general request for the bare minimum will result in probably few value-added responses and potentially some sarcastic comments about implementing a "bare minimum" management system. I'm sure that the latter is not your intent. :D
  • Towards the top, you'll see links to our attachments section - lots of useful templates there for you to sift through - and the free files section - there's a link to information on implementing a quality management system in there.
  • Towards the top right (below the Welcome box) is the Search function. Please use it! Type in ISO 9001 Implementation and I'm certain you'll receive lots of links.