Improving Quality inspection gate in one piece flow manufacturing process

Hi all, I am quite new in aerospace industry that used one piece flow as their manufacturing process. As a leader of quality inspector, i'm responsible to do the improvement in my quality inspection activity so that there would be less escapee found in next process.
her, we had a lot of documentation and some of it still depends on human process that exposed to document issue rejection.
kindly need your help to guide me where do i start? this is because i actually quite confuse where should i start to do the improvement. next, how to make it sustain and people follow.

regards,
SA

Elsmar Forum Sponsor
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
N Improving my Quality Qualifications - What certifications, seminars, classes, etc. Career and Occupation Discussions 2
M Improving Quality in an Extrusion Blow Molding Company Quality Manager and Management Related Issues 2
L Improving the Quality of Work ISO 9000, ISO 9001, and ISO 9004 Quality Management Systems Standards 20
S Excuses for Not Improving Quality Philosophy, Gurus, Innovation and Evolution 12
ccochran Improving the Quality of Leadership Registered Visitor Articles Archive 21
Marc Measuring and Improving Quality - Choosing Measureables Quality Tools, Improvement and Analysis 3
Sidney Vianna ISO 9001 News Tirelessly Improving the Brand Integrity of ISO 9001 - Working Group under ISO TC 176 ISO 9000, ISO 9001, and ISO 9004 Quality Management Systems Standards 42
B Improving Behaviour Safety through Fun games Occupational Health & Safety Management Standards 2
T Training courses for improving 'Coaching and Mentoring skills' within Europe Training - Internal, External, Online and Distance Learning 1
B Improving Safety Culture within an Organisation Occupational Health & Safety Management Standards 8
T Best Career Improving Actions? Career and Occupation Discussions 3