Injection Molding cycle time benchmarking - Ball State University student

Z

ZachV1

Hello everyone. I am a student at Ball State University. I am currently working on my senior capstone project and I am needing to benchmark injection molding cycle times. As of now, I am looking for any guidance or help as to what metric would work best for this study. I know cycle times vary, but would it be relevant to compare average cycle times, or maybe view cycle times according to part thickness? Currently I have data from the company I am working with, and they record sec/shot as there cycle time metric (one shot is one cycle). Is this a common measure? So, ultimately, I want to know if anyone knows of where I can find data like this, or what should be done to go about obtaining such a benchmark. Any help would great, and I appreciate everyones time. Thanks,

Zach

Marc

Fully vaccinated are you?
Leader
Re: Injection Molding cycle time benchmarking - Need advice

Any takers on this?

Z

ZachV1

Any help would be great!!!

bobdoering

Stop X-bar/R Madness!!
Trusted Information Resource

Hello everyone. I am a student at Ball State University. I am currently working on my senior capstone project and I am needing to benchmark injection molding cycle times. As of now, I am looking for any guidance or help as to what metric would work best for this study. I know cycle times vary, but would it be relevant to compare average cycle times, or maybe view cycle times according to part thickness? Currently I have data from the company I am working with, and they record sec/shot as there cycle time metric (one shot is one cycle). Is this a common measure? So, ultimately, I want to know if anyone knows of where I can find data like this, or what should be done to go about obtaining such a benchmark. Any help would great, and I appreciate everyones time. Thanks,

Zach