SBS - The best value in QMS software

Internal Audit Guidelines for someone new

K

keipee

hi!
I'm always reading from this site and find the information very useful..However, this is my first time to post and hopefully gain positive results. I worked for a manufacturing company whose majority of employess are fresh graduates. We are currently working towards ISO 9001, 14001 and 18001 certification. We have finished our internal audit and about to draft our first audit report. We are consulting an employee from our sister company but she cant extend her full time support to us. I am doing the initiative to research on how to go about the certification. I am only the lead auditor and not the management representative, our management representative apparently is not that devoted to our target certification. Can you please give me some guideline about all aspects of internal auditing? I just want assurance that we are on the right track. Please help!!! Thanks :)

Elsmar Forum Sponsor
Re: Internal Audit Guidelines

Hello keipee, and welcome among the posters. :bigwave:
Can you please give me some guideline about all aspects of internal auditing? I just want assurance that we are on the right track.
Wow... What an interesting first post, and of course we will try to lend you a helping hand. Your apparent enthusiasm alone is a hint about being on the right track. :agree1: However, it would make things simpler if you could break that "all aspects of internal auditing" down into more manageable portions, by asking specific questions (just like I imagine that you do during an audit).

First off, I suggest that you tell us about that first audit, and how it went. Did you encounter any snags?

/Claes

Last edited:

Ajit Basrur

Staff member
Admin

Welcome to the Cove keipee :bigwave:

I suppose this would have been covered when you completed the Lead Auditor course, right ?

K

keipee

hi!