Internal Audit of our ISO 9001 Quality Systems prior to the Registration Audit

M

maranellohouse

Hi all. I hope I've got this in the correct section, apologies if I haven't.

Bit of background first.
Our company have seconded me into the role of Quality Manager tasked with writing our Quality Management system, a role I've been doing for the past year now. Although I have been working for the Company 30 years, it was in an Operational role and I had absolutely no previous experience of ISO 9001 or how to implement a QMS.
However I have by pretty much by using up all of my brain sells, managed to write our Quality manual and our procedures manual.

The Quality manual is about to be signed off by the management, 3rd draft, pleased with that since it was from scratch.

Which brings me to my point.
My next challenge is to carry out an audit of our new quality systems to see we carry out everything we say we do.
I'm hoping someone can point me in the direction of a template, checklist or form to help me build an audit plan.

My boss is very keen to have our company certified by June this year, but I'm very keen to actually get the systems bedded in place because I truly believe it will improve our business greatly.
I've been one of those people who have commented on how we do things wrong and now I have the chance to actually do something about it, so I really don't want to fluff the audit setup now that I've got this far..
So any help you guys can give me on the subject would be very greatly appreciated. I have recently become a lead Auditor in ISO but I'm still learning each day.

Thanks in advance, Stuart

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

harry

Super Moderator
Re: ISO 9001 Quality audit.

......................... Which brings me to my point. My next challenge is to carry out an audit of our new quality systems to see we carry out everything we say we do.