Internal Audit Questionnaire

Ivan.Khan

Registered
Good morning/afternoon all, I am new to the Oil and Gas Industry and I recently got hired by an API Q1 certified company. I have been tasked to act as internal auditor. but I have little experience auditing.
Can someone provide me a questionnaire, of actual questions to be asking to the different departments? I have downloaded checklist with the clauses but I do not know how to actually ask for those things.

Any help witll be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

qualitymanagerTT

Involved In Discussions
Good morning/afternoon all, I am new to the Oil and Gas Industry and I recently got hired by an API Q1 certified company. I have been tasked to act as internal auditor. but I have little experience auditing.
Can someone provide me a questionnaire, of actual questions to be asking to the different departments? I have downloaded checklist with the clauses but I do not know how to actually ask for those things.

Any help witll be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
There should be a competence requirement in API Q1, and you should, at the very least, have received some training in how to conduct internal audits.

In my experience, auditing isn't something you can do (correctly) by reading a few articles and watching YouTube.

Did the hiring function (e.g., HR) do an assessment of your training needs when you got hired? You don't need to answer here, but the way the company operates is raising red flags for me.

Randy

Super Moderator
If you fail to plan, plan to fail

Auditing is more than a checklist, any boob can follow a checklist. If they're already Q1 certified a checklist is a waste of time because it'll just show an inital gap, you ned to get down to the nitty gritty and see if you procedures, programs or whatever are actually being followed.

AND "You need to meet API Q1 personnel competence requirements in Q1 4.3.2.2 and maintain a record of it." 2 things you apparently seem lack at this time

Ivan.Khan

Registered