SBS - The Best Value in QMS software

Is ASQ's CQE online training enough?

F

flybyscy

I want to train for ASQ’s CQE and decided to go with ASQ’s online training.
I’m new to the quality field and will be starting from scratch.
I read in the “Certification Exam Tips, Trips and Traps” article that in order to study for the certification I may need some references to help in studying and to take along to the exam.

My questions are:
1- Is ASQ’s online training enough for someone with very little background in quality or would I need other materials to support the training?
2- Is ASQ’s online training a good choice or is there something out there which is better? (I’ll be training while I’m on the job. So attending classes physically is not an option).
3- What references & supporting materials, from your experience, you recommend that I use which would help me understand the material better? And which of these would be a good choice to take along to the exam? (I want to be ready because once I start to study I don’t want anything to slow me down and because I’m outside the states ordering these will take some time)

My decision to take this path came after listening to the advice of the generous members of this wonderful forum. I’m sure that I can count on them to be there whenever I need a helping hand.

Thanks

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Jen Kirley

Quality and Auditing Expert
Staff member
Admin
I shall be honest at the start and say I have never seen ASQ's online training. So I can't vouch for its depth, accuracy and presentation quality. Nor do I know if their online training includes any books, handouts etc.