Search the Elsmar Cove!
**Search ALL of Elsmar.com** with DuckDuckGo Especially for content not in the forum
Such as files in the Cove "Members" Directory
Social Distancing - It's not just YOUR life - It's ALL of OUR lives!
Me <——————— 6 Feet ———————-> You

ISO 13485 Multiple Site Registration - Corporate HQ is listed as a subsidiary

The corporate HQ of the company I work for is listed as a subsidiary on our ISO 13485 certifcates with a subsidiary of the company listed as the main address. This strikes me as a little unusual & I wanted to see if this is normal practice or not.

Initially the company had a single site registration with the corporate HQ address as the main one but Quality & Regulatory functions within the group moved twice to different sites and with it the registration. We obtained multiple site registration in 2010 but only found out today that the main address for the certification is our subsidiary & not HQ

My background is in R&D not Quality & Regulatory, I've just been landed with a caretaker role in QA while the company is restructured.

Thank you in advance for your help!

Ronen E

Problem Solver
Staff member
Re: ISO 13485 Multiple Site Registration

The corporate HQ of the company I work for is listed as a subsidiary on our ISO 13485 certifcates with a subsidiary of the company listed as the main address. This strikes me as a little unusual & I wanted to see if this is normal practice or not.

Initially the company had a single site registration with the corporate HQ address as the main one but Quality & Regulatory functions within the group moved twice to different sites and with it the registration. We obtained multiple site registration in 2010 but only found out today that the main address for the certification is our subsidiary & not HQ

My background is in R&D not Quality & Regulatory, I've just been landed with a caretaker role in QA while the company is restructured.

Thank you in advance for your help!