ISO 17025:2017 clause 7.6.2 - Performing calibration of its own equipment shall evaluate the measurement uncertainty

Hi everyone,

I'm quite new with ISO 17025 standard and still need a lot to learn and understand.

My current company is accredited in ISO 17025 as a Testing Laboratory. However my company also performing calibration on equipment especially our own equipment which currently I found that they do not have the measurement uncertainty. While some of the equipment, my company will send to accredited Lab to perform calibration where they will provide a complete certificate with the measurement uncertainty.

My question is since we are not accredited in calibration do my company still need to provide calibration with evaluation of measurement uncertainty to satisfy clause 7.6.2?

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

lawcch

Involved In Discussions
Hi everyone,

I'm quite new with ISO 17025 standard and still need a lot to learn and understand.

My current company is accredited in ISO 17025 as a Testing Laboratory. However my company also performing calibration on equipment especially our own equipment which currently I found that they do not have the measurement uncertainty. While some of the equipment, my company will send to accredited Lab to perform calibration where they will provide a complete certificate with the measurement uncertainty.

My question is since we are not accredited in calibration do my company still need to provide calibration with evaluation of measurement uncertainty to satisfy clause 7.6.2?