ISO 27001 A.8.2.2 Information Security Awareness, Education and Training

R

Ramaiyer

GM All,

I am a newbie to this forum (1st post) as well as ISO27001. We are implementing ISMS for ISO 27K1 certification for an IT consulting company. I am looking for sample "Information security awareness, education and training". Any PPT or other format that I can customize or use it as a starting point. Any help is appreciated.

Thx

Stijloor

Leader
Super Moderator
Re: ISO 20000-1 A.8.2.2 Information Security Awareness, Education and Training

A Quick Bump!

Can someone help?

Thank you very much!!

dsheaffe

Involved In Discussions

Here are a couple of sources that I have used.

www.iso27001security.com has a free toolkit that not only includes training materials but also sample policies/procedures, etc.

Microsoft also has a Security Awareness Toolkit that is free (just search for Microsoft Security Awareness Toolkit and you will find it).

Hope they help.

R

Ramaiyer

Thank you

Richard Regalado

Trusted Information Resource
GM All,

I am a newbie to this forum (1st post) as well as ISO27001. We are implementing ISMS for ISO 27K1 certification for an IT consulting company. I am looking for sample "Information security awareness, education and training". Any PPT or other format that I can customize or use it as a starting point. Any help is appreciated.

Thx

Hello Ramaiyer. The starting point is answering this question - "who are you gonna train?" Answer this question and we'll talk further.

Richard Regalado

Here are a couple of sources that I have used.

www.iso27001security.com has a free toolkit that not only includes training materials but also sample policies/procedures, etc.

Microsoft also has a Security Awareness Toolkit that is free (just search for Microsoft Security Awareness Toolkit and you will find it).

Hope they help.