ISO 9001 vs Procedure

Calibrationian

Starting to get Involved
Good day Sirs,

Just curious since ISO 9001 and 14001 is nearing, we have on our procedure which limits the scope of our Control on Monitoring and Measuring Equipment.

"Monitoring and Measuring Equipment that are consigned by the customer which have direct bearing to the product quality but are controlled and calibrated by the customer or are waived from calibration by the customer are not subject to the provision in this procedure."

will ISO 9001 override us on this procedure and require us to still monitor the equipment controlled by our customer?

Pardon for the ignorance, I'm still new in an In-house Calibration of a Manufacturing Company and I am interested...

Thanks...

ChrisM

Quite Involved in Discussions
You need an agreement in place with your customer.
They may require you to arrange calibration, or they may arrange it (e.g. by swapping out items of measuring equipment that are on loan to you).

Is your text in bold above the wording in the contract/agreement with your customer?

Randy

Super Moderator
Good day Sirs,

Just curious since ISO 9001 and 14001 is nearing, we have on our procedure which limits the scope of our Control on Monitoring and Measuring Equipment.

"Monitoring and Measuring Equipment that are consigned by the customer which have direct bearing to the product quality but are controlled and calibrated by the customer or are waived from calibration by the customer are not subject to the provision in this procedure."

will ISO 9001 override us on this procedure and require us to still monitor the equipment controlled by our customer?

Pardon for the ignorance, I'm still new in an In-house Calibration of a Manufacturing Company and I am interested...

Thanks...
What's all this got to do with 14001?

Big Jim

Admin
Good day Sirs,

Thanks...