ISO13485 past practice labeling vs customer requirement

love02eat

Involved In Discussions
I am new at this pharmaceutical plastic tubing company. My background is semi conductor manufacturing with ISO9001 internal auditor experience. To me ISO standards pretty much follow same basic clauses its just differs from what industry your working. The company I work for make plastic tubing that is not a finished product and is used in the medical industry where there customers are out of the country, but not all.I guess my company is considered a distributor. They do have there ISO13485 certificate. They are lucky that they do all desk audits when they get audited by the customer cause they are not allowed into the production area. This company I work for is NOT very knowledgeable on how to do internal audits and CAPAs among other things. Very poorly managed and its sad that certain people where the wrong hats.There procedures are so darn long winded with to much verbiage that's not necessary. A world of head spinning.Anyway sorry, just trying to give a little insight. my question that I am having issues with is a young know it all (women) new to sales vs. my experience and knowledge of meeting customer requirement's. :argue: We are trying to remove unnecessary information from our final shipping label. We are researching all our customers that we have and we are going through there master drawings and PO's. So far we are reaching the point where they have requested information they want on it. which is rev.,qty,wo#,date, sequence# and customer spec.. My goal is to barcode the label. in order to do so according to IT dept. there are item's that are on the label that has to do with dimension's example ID,OD,Wall . We still have not come across one in house document from any of the customers that states they want DIMESIONS on the label. The girl and her new appointed boss from sales is insisting we have to keep cause the customer needed it and liked. Also it is a valuable p