I've been auditing for a CB for 18 years

I've been auditing for a CB for 18 years. The ISO 9001:2015 version of the standard in my. opion is a step backwards. It. borders on being, again in my opinion, useless and not auditable.

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Marc

Hunkered Down for the Duration
Staff member
Admin
I've been auditing for a CB for 18 years.
I've been auditing and in working in quality since the 1980's. This is not the place to be telling people you are in some way "the source of knowledge". Your 18 years in auditing vs. my ~35 years. Now - Who has the experience?

Put your experience in your Profile here. Trying to pull rank/experience doesn't work here because many of us have much more experience than you. I will also add - I have worked in companies, as in being an employee. I would very much be interested in your complete resume. How much actual work experience do you have outside auditing? One thing I have been disgusted with over the years has been auditors who "know it all" who had little or no actual work experience on the factory floor.

My opinion is that an auditor should have at least 5 to 10 years of actual work experience, working as a company employee, in the industry they are auditing in.

Randy

Super Moderator
I've been auditing for a CB for 18 years. The ISO 9001:2015 version of the standard in my. opion is a step backwards. It. borders on being, again in my opinion, useless and not auditable.
9K15 is very auditable as long as you stay out of it and just audit.

I also misunderstood you earlier at getting out after 8 years, my bad

Jen Kirley

Quality and Auditing Expert
Staff member
Admin
I have clients in the service industry who are very grateful for the changes; the 2008 version was pretty plainly directed at manufacturing.