Jobs in Quality - Finding a summer internship

Elsmar Forum Sponsor
G
quality jobs

i'm a grad student working on research involving iso 9001:dis 2000 implementation in a fibre glass structural systems manufacturering company.
i'm wondering if anybody has any ideas on how i can go about finding a summer internship in the field of quality- all i seem to find online are requirements for experienced quality experts.
i'm ideally looking at quality in the service industry

A

Andy Bassett

Hello Geet

In Germany for example i know that there are websites that deal exclusively with internships or praktikants. ie wirtschaftewoche.de There must be other equivalents wherever you are.

PS Are you sure you want to go into the quality world. Im sure you can get treatment if you need it.

------------------
Andy B

G
thankx andy for a very prompt reply!
what with the job scenario for new entrants here i might just take up your suggestion
geet

Marc

Hunkered Down for the Duration
Staff member
Admin
This is an old thread - Just wondering if anyone has anythng comtemporary to add.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
E Employees in Quality Assurance Jobs Career and Occupation Discussions 2
0 Quality Jobs, Titles and Job Descriptions Career and Occupation Discussions 13
V Quality/Manufacturing/Six Sigma Jobs - Tri State (NJ,NY,CT) Career and Occupation Discussions 1
R CQE and CQA Training Books/Materials and related Quality Jobs Professional Certifications and Degrees 6
Wes Bucey Be a yardstick of quality - Steve Jobs Career and Occupation Discussions 4
Hershal Dirty Jobs and Quality - Mike Rowe - Discovery Channel Coffee Break and Water Cooler Discussions 0
Wes Bucey Where to look for Quality Assurance jobs? Career and Occupation Discussions 11
A Jobs in QA? Quality Assurance Job Requirements Career and Occupation Discussions 4
Wes Bucey New Resource for Quality Assurance related Jobs Career and Occupation Discussions 2