SBS - The Best Value in QMS software

Lost Cause for Understanding and Implementing ISO 9001

A

Armmy

Hi there,
I dont know where to begin. I have been appointed quality manager of my small company however I have no experience in this area and havent an idea where to begin. Whats worse is that Im not long working for this company and and am not aware of all there proceedures. Ive spent alot of time on this forum researching but every thread I read are from people who have at the very least a clue about ISO etc.
I have an outline so far as how I am going to pursue it - from research gathered, but if there is anyone out there who can explain scope, exclusions, control documents etc I would really Appreciate it!! Templates of control documents would save me alot of time too as there are none in place!
Thanks in advance

Elsmar Forum Sponsor
A

Armmy

Re: Lost Cause for Understanding and Implementing ISO9001

Thanks!
Those links look good! The system is implemented, it all just documentation, which is difficult when Idont know the system.. and the terminology for the documentation is quite daunting when Ive never had to do a manual before.
Thanks for the help:cool:

SteelMaiden

Super Moderator
Super Moderator

What is your background? Think of the ways you can apply it to customer service and making things work better. Then, I would suggest that since you have so little quality (QA or QC) experience that you read the standard through several times and then get yourself signed up for an implementation class, then an auditing class, and then as things progress you can take classes here and there that will help you fill out your knowledge base. And, of course, keep visiting us here and ask any questions that you need. I'm not sure what business you are in, but chances are someone here is at least a little familiar with similar businesses.

S

Sartaj Bedi

Well you sre in the best place to know more about ISO 9000.
Buy the ISO fundamental and vocabulary,