Search the Elsmar Cove!
**Search ALL of Elsmar.com** with DuckDuckGo including content not in the forum - Search results with No ads.

Management Representative - Example procedure needed

S

shinyell

Dear Friends,

Please help me. I need a procedure for Management Representative, it will serve me as a Reference for doing my job. We had an Internal Audit yesterday and my auditor asked me for a procedure of Management Representative. I am new in this field so I dont really know what is the first thing to do.

Please, I need your advice. Maybe one of you will help me do this kind of procedure.

Thank you so much.

Regards,
Mhuriel Ann

vitortavares

Involved In Discussions
Re: management representative procedure

Hello,

Probably what you need is a function description and not a procedure.
With a function description you put the activities, responsibilities and minimum experience to be a management representative.
I had never seen a procedure documented for this situation.

Kind Regards,

S

shinyell

Re: management representative procedure

well, any help would really do.
a function description is also highly appreciated.

the problem is that, I am really new in this field, I have no idea where should I start. I only jumping on the brigde in the moment, meaning I am doing everything without proper arrangements. :(

Re: Management Representative procedure

There is no requirement to have a procedure for a Management Representative.

The requirements for Management Representative are that they have to be part of the company's management and as indicated in 5.5.2 of ISO 9001:2008:

a) ensuring that processes needed for the quality management system are established, implemented and maintained,
b) reporting to top management on the performance of the quality management system and any need for
improvement, and
c) ensuring the promotion of awareness of customer requirements throughout the organization.