Medical device CER (clinical evaluation report) according to MDR

hello,
I'm looking for clinical evaluation report (CER) template according to the new medical device regulation (MDR) not Meddev 2.7 rev 4.
I'm also looking for templates for clinical evaluation plan , PMCF (post marketing clinical follow up)

could anyone help me?

thank you
sebastien

Rincewind

Involved In Discussions
Looking at the MEDDEV and the MDR it seems, at least to me, they correspond very well and from my experience usually the notified body requests the CER structured according the MEDDEV 2.7/1 rev. 4.
So what exactly do you think is not covered by the MEDDEV?

Sullen-gent

Starting to get Involved
hello,

On this point I had assumed the same, that MDR and MEDDEV rev. 4 are aligned, and I have even been to meetings where that was said by the subject matter experts. However, I just reached out to Bsi to try and arrange some CER MEDDEV rev. 4 training (as I'm new to my current role). They have suspended this training as they say they need to make it MDR compliant and won't release it until Q3 of 2019. This was a salesperson I was speaking to so there is certainty room for confusion but taken at face value it looks the MDR does impact on MEDDEV rev. 4 interpretation in some way.

On this note is anyone aware of UK based CER training courses that are any good?

Thulasidharan

Starting to get Involved
Hello All,
MEDDEV 2.7.1, Rev: 4 is based upon MDD only.
"A GUIDE FOR MANUFACTURERS AND NOTIFIED BODIES UNDER DIRECTIVES 93/42/EEC and 90/385/EEC"
According to MDR related to CER still now only requirements available. No guidance will be updated by MEDDEV.

Ronen E

Problem Solver
Staff member
Super Moderator
hello,