Missed Annual Business Goals and Objectives

5johnson

Been TS compliant for over a year and just passed our audit a couple of months ago. As we move into January we need to update our business goals. Here is the problem. We didn't reach some of our 2011 goals. I am new at this, so I don't know the correct thing to do here. I know we have to address missed goals. With the new year, do I repeat old (missed) goals or implement new ones? Which will keep me out of hot water with the Auditor?

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

qusys

Trusted Information Resource
Re: Annual Business goals and Objectives

Been TS compliant for over a year and just passed our audit a couple of months ago. As we move into January we need to update our business goals. Here is the problem. We didn't reach some of our 2011 goals. I am new at this, so I don't know the correct thing to do here. I know we have to address missed goals. With the new year, do I repeat old (missed) goals or implement new ones? Which will keep me out of hot water with the Auditor?
Are you speaking of business goals or quality objectives? Or KPI of the QMS processes?
However , whatever they are, you should have it addressed in mgmt review.
Quality goals can changes depending upon quality policy. This is ownership of the top mgmt.:bigwave:

Randy

Super Moderator
Re: Annual Business goals and Objectives

Why did you miss them? Figure that out and then either correct the problem or toss the objective and create a new one which you might be better able to achieve (but don't softball one)

As a 3rd party auditor though, you had better be able to show me some type of activity related to the non achievement and your top managements involvement as well.

You are totally wrong if you do nothing

K

kgott