Motion Analysis with High Speed Camera

Marc

Hunkered Down for the Duration
Staff member
Admin
Has anyone here done motion analysis with high speed cameras?

Has anyone analyzed a metal press with high speed photography?

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Randy

Super Moderator
Just a wee bit during crash investigation training. I am no expert though.

I went to Yahoo and searched "High speed motion analysis" and found a ton of links

Last edited:

Marc

Hunkered Down for the Duration
Staff member
Admin
Yeah, I did too. I've used them before but that was when I worked in explosives and when I worked with air bags. 4000 frames per second is the highest I've worked with.

I want to look at a metal press operation and I'm wondering if anyone else may have done so. I'm also looking for a place to rent a camera from.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
S FMEA column column ''therblig motion'' for a given potential failure FMEA and Control Plans 12
B What is Time & Motion Study? Manufacturing and Related Processes 1
Marc Ray Harryhausen - The Stop Motion Animation King Coffee Break and Water Cooler Discussions 4
S Time & Motion Study - Dish TV Installation Quality Tools, Improvement and Analysis 4
S Healthcare Time and Motion Study Hospitals, Clinics & other Health Care Providers 13
L VDA 2 Requirements - Time and Motion Studies? VDA Standards - Germany's Automotive Standards 1
S In Motion Calibration of a Garvens S2 Checkweigher General Measurement Device and Calibration Topics 5
W Time and Motion Study templates for the Apparel Industry Quality Manager and Management Related Issues 1
S Template for a Manual Time and Motion Survey wanted Quality Manager and Management Related Issues 1
A Time and Motion Study for Back office Service Industry Specific Topics 2
L Times and motion study spreadsheet for textile industry Misc. Quality Assurance and Business Systems Related Topics 4
H Time and motion studies Lean in Manufacturing and Service Industries 4