Need advice for schooling

sealteamrick87

Starting to get Involved
Hello, I have been in Quality since 4/14/2014 and have worked my way up to be Quality Manager (sorta by default). Before starting in Quality (I was a welder/fabricator, machine operator, forklift operator), I knew nothing about Quality, all my experience has been OJT and trial and error. On 4/1/2016, the Quality supervisor retired out of nowhere, so since then, I had no one to refer to (besides these forums) and doing my own research. Now in September of 2016, we gained the TS 16949 certification (later to transition into IATF). This was tough to become compliant with the standards without having any educational background or "team" to do daily task and research what is needed for compliance. We are still certified to IATF but have issues that need to be fixed. What my main question is; What schooling is available to get some degree in Quality Assurance, Management, Engineering, etc.? I feel like with just OJT, trial and error, and doing my own research, being a Quality Manager I am WAY under-qualified and afraid of failure at my position. Any help, suggestions, or guidance is greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

J0anne

Joanne