SBS - The Best Value in QMS software

Newbie in IMDS - Please help me understand what I have to do

G

Guillermo R

Hi to everyone, it's awesome this site and all the information that you have here.
I have a problem regarding IMDS, I am new in this and i don't have any training about it, I need to check an IMDS from my Supplier Sabic Innovative Plastics but i don't know really well the system, Sabic tell me that they can't submit the IMDS in the system of my company, and i want add this material in my system.

Please somebody could help me with this? :(

information about it:

Company: Unicar
OEM:
Material: G361-40135
Customer Material #:
Lot #:

Product line
CYCOLAC
GRADEReference
G361(L)
IMDS Material Name
ABS-ESR-001V
Idnr. IMDS
ISO 1043
PC+ABS

My best wishes from Puebla, México :bigwave:

Last edited by a moderator:
Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Kales Veggie

People: The Vital Few
Hi to everyone, it's awesome this site and all the information that you have here.
I have a problem regarding IMDS, I am new in this and i don't have any training about it, I need to check an IMDS from my Supplier Sabic Innovative Plastics but i don't know really well the system, Sabic tell me that they can't submit the IMDS in the system of my company, and i want add this material in my system.

Please somebody could help me with this? :(

information about it:

Company: Unicar
OEM:
Material: G361-40135
Customer Material #:
Lot #:

Product line
CYCOLAC
GRADEReference
G361(L)
IMDS Material Name
ABS-ESR-001V
Idnr. IMDS
ISO 1043
PC+ABS

My best wishes from Puebla, México :bigwave:
Hi,

The ID 5690380 has been published by SABIC in IMDS. It is available for you to use.

This is a how you use it in your MDS:

- create a component MDS (click create, click component)
- enter the pertinent information about your part (including weight)
- click "add material" (+ "two green circles")
- check "published MDS", check "all" in the "supplier MDS section"
- enter 5690380 in the ID field
- click search