SBS - The Best Value in QMS software

Organizing internal audit program for an Integrated QHSE Management System

Graciel

Involved In Discussions
Hi, I was recently surprised in a new Company I just started. They asked me all of the sudden (due to the absence of one employee responsible for QMS) to be responsible for the next internal audit which needs to happen during mid of next month.
I am new to this responsibility and this company has a total of 47 internal auditors.
From where should I start dividing the internal auditors and organizing the audit?
The standards are: ISO 45001, ISO 14001, ISO 9001.
Thanks!

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Randy

Super Moderator
Hi, I was recently surprised in a new Company I just started. They asked me all of the sudden (due to the absence of one employee responsible for QMS) to be responsible for the next internal audit which needs to happen during mid of next month.
I am new to this responsibility and this company has a total of 47 internal auditors.
From where should I start dividing the internal auditors and organizing the audit?
The standards are: ISO 45001, ISO 14001, ISO 9001.
Thanks!
What does your internal audit program/procedure require?

Have you taken the time to look at what has been done in the past?

Do you have any background or training at all with the standards and/or internal auditing? (If no to this question there's your 1st nonconformance)

What are the capabilities/competencies of your internal auditors?

Graciel

Involved In Discussions
What does your internal audit program/procedure require?

Have you taken the time to look at what has been done in the past?

Do you have any background or training at all with the standards and/or internal auditing? (If no to this question there's your 1st nonconformance)

What are the capabilities/competencies of your internal auditors?
I have training with this standards.
They had 0 non conformities during last integrated audit.