SBS - The Best Value in QMS software

Passed the CQE (Certified Quality Engineer) exam 1st time

C

crentinger

OMG. This was the hardest test I have taken in a long time. But, I passed! :applause: I wish I knew how I did versus the cut. Does anyone know how to find out?

The materials I used to study were QCI's CQE prep, solutions text, electronic exam cd. I studied daily for a few hours and took about 30 practice tests using the CD in the two months prior to the exam.

I took these references in the exam. QCI's CQE Prep, Siebel's Quality Improvement Glossary (very helpful text btw), Dovich's Quality Engineering Statistics, and AQL Inspector's Rule. All very good. The two most helpful to me were the CQE Prep and Siebel's guide.

I was dreading the outcome but happy to hear I passed. Now it's time to go earn those credits because I don't want to have to pass again :bigwave:.

For anyone thinking about taking the test, I would only offer the following advice. Add some reliability problems to your study routine. The QCI materials don't offer enough practice there. Oh yeah...good luck.

Merry Christmas everyone.

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Steve Prevette

Deming Disciple
Staff member
Super Moderator
Re: 1st time passer of CQE

Congratulations!

On knowing how you did versus the "cut" - ASQ policy is to not let people know that. If you fail, they let you know how you did in each area, but if you pass, you just get the notice that you passed.

Stijloor

Staff member
Super Moderator

Congratulations!

On knowing how you did versus the "cut" - ASQ policy is to not let people know that. If you fail, they let you know how you did in each area, but if you pass, you just get the notice that you passed.
Steve,

What's so "secret" about this? I don't understand.

Stijloor.

Steve Prevette

Deming Disciple
Staff member
Super Moderator

I must admit, there is whole LOT of stuff about ASQ I don't understand.:rolleyes: All I am doing is answering the original question . . .

C

Craig H.