SBS - The Best Value in QMS software

Performing PPAP Retroactively

K

kartbrown

We are working on an assembly for the interior of a comercial truck. We require our customers to provide a PPAP. We are in need of a Tinnerman clip for the assembly, but we will only need 2K pieces. To order them through Tinnerman, we need to order something like 150K pieces. I have found the parts at one of their distributors, but I am having trouble getting them to PPAP the parts. They say the parts were manufactured in 2008 and they are not able to get a PPAP retroactively. They supplied samples of the clips and on the invoice, they have the lot number of the parts. I am thinking that if they have the lot number, they maybe able to get the necessary information to do a PPAP, but I am new to this and not really familiar with the PPAP process. Any help that you can provide would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Jim Wynne

Staff member
Admin
We are working on an assembly for the interior of a comercial truck. We require our customers to provide a PPAP. We are in need of a Tinnerman clip for the assembly, but we will only need 2K pieces. To order them through Tinnerman, we need to order something like 150K pieces. I have found the parts at one of their distributors, but I am having trouble getting them to PPAP the parts. They say the parts were manufactured in 2008 and they are not able to get a PPAP retroactively. They supplied samples of the clips and on the invoice, they have the lot number of the parts. I am thinking that if they have the lot number, they maybe able to get the necessary information to do a PPAP, but I am new to this and not really familiar with the PPAP process. Any help that you can provide would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!
Welcome to the Cove. :D