PhD Thesis Data Statistical Analysis Methods

M

melis_ksk

hello! I have a problem. Im a soil scientist. Im trying to make an optimization about my thesis results. My PhD thesis was " Effects of some soil conditioners on soil physical properties" Its a field experiment. I applied 7 different materials to soil during 3 years. Also, I collected 2 soil samples for each year. I investigated 7 soil physical properties (Bulk density, SSI, field capacity, etc...) How could I desing it for optimization? How many factors and levels I have? How could I make it by Minitab? Thanks for helping advance.

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Steve Prevette

Deming Disciple
Staff member
Super Moderator
I'll volunteer to give a hand. My undergrad degree was Civil Engineering, though must admit soils was my least favorite subject . . . and my MS is operations research.

I do see a warning sign - you have already collected the data, and now want to backfit your experimental design. . .

Drop me a PM if you'd like, I'll see what I can do to be of assistance.

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Randy Loss of gravitational attraction (Weight loss for you PhD's) Coffee Break and Water Cooler Discussions 29
S PhD in Quality Engineering - What schools are there with a PhD program Professional Certifications and Degrees 6
F PhD in Quality/Quality Management/FDA? Professional Certifications and Degrees 4
N Value of a Lead Auditor Course - Immigration to Canada of Process Engineering PhD Immigration and Expatriate Topics 6
J Free Basic Guide to Leadership and Supervision by Carter McNamara, PhD. Book, Video, Blog and Web Site Reviews and Recommendations 3
N Student trying to apply Lean Six Sigma on a Construction project in my thesis Lean in Manufacturing and Service Industries 3
R MDR 745/2017 keynote - I'm a student and I'm writing a thesis EU Medical Device Regulations 4
J Resistance to Change as a Master Thesis in Quality Assurance Professional Certifications and Degrees 7