SBS - The Best Value in QMS software

PQ validation qualification - Asked to write a PQ protocol

Hello,

I'm new to a lot of this but have some time lurking here. My question revolves around a recent process qualification for a customer. We were asked to write a PQ protocol. This protocol had an acceptance criteria in it. The criteria required involved an X% requirement of yield at each work station. We were well within those "planned results" (ISO13485).

When we discussed the results of the PQ the customer stated that we failed because we had failures in our output. The customer divided the failures by component induced and process induced. There were some of both. They said that because some of the failures were process induced we failed the PQ and would need to run it again.

It seems to me that we met the criteria of acceptance and are now being asked to meet a different acceptance criteria.

What am I missing? I have been told to back off from the customer but I would like to learn from this failure.

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Marc

Fully vaccinated are you?
Staff member
Admin
Were any of their PQ requirements in contract review? That is, when was acceptance criteria communicated with you? Did your customer review and approve your protocol at some time?

Ajit Basrur

Staff member
Admin
Hello,

I'm new to a lot of this but have some time lurking here. My question revolves around a recent process qualification for a customer. We were asked to write a PQ protocol. This protocol had an acceptance criteria in it. The criteria required involved an X% requirement of yield at each work station. We were well within those "planned results" (ISO13485).