Process Mapping and Quality Procedures Examples

S

Steve Pring

:bigwave: Hello,
I desperatly need some help on how to write quality procedures and work instructions. Examples of each would be fantastic. I am a student doing a six week project to help improve a medical manufacturers Quality System, they have 35 employees, so any help would be greatly appreciated. I have only three weeks left so what do you suggest I can do?

The current system has a quality manual and all other documents are basically lumped together. Have spoken to several people in the company who say its just gotten out of control. Would like to be able to show them how they could write there documents in a clearer way and how they could be structured in a pyramid way.

Steve :frust:

P.S My project has now changed direction after the advice which has been given on this forum. The aim now is to flowchart the design and development procedure and then to write documentation based on this.
Any tips on flowcharting or the process approach and any useful links would be greatly appreciated.
Also what are the differences between flowcharting a procedure and the "process approach" ?

Last edited by a moderator:
R

ralphsulser

Here is an example of a Standard procedure, and a work instruction we have here. Hope this helps

Attachments

• PD-WI-A002 ATV small parts weigh.doc
    25 KB · Views: 1,365
  • QC SP 016 Non-Conforming Material Control.doc
    54.5 KB · Views: 2,034
P

p_tww

Steve Pring said:
:bigwave: Hello,
I desperatly need some help on how to write quality procedures and work instructions. Examples of each would be fantastic. I am a student doing a six week project to help improve a medical manufacturers Quality System, they have 35 employees, so any help would be greatly appreciated. I have only three weeks left so what do you suggest I can do?