Search the Elsmar Cove!
**Search ALL of Elsmar.com** with DuckDuckGo including content not in the forum - Search results with No ads.

Process Measurement - ISO 9001:2008 Clause 8.2.3 - Whats your Interpretation

L

lennon121

Dear All,

I am new to this forum so firstly I would like to say hello before I rabbit on about system requirements etc etc etc.

I am currently studying a BSI diploma in Quality management and throughout the course I have found this a revelation in learning business skills and the way in which we control our business needs, however I am currently on a module which by my understanding has opened a very large can of worms! My end desire is to build into my business flowchart the process control systems within the business, at first I though this was quite simple adding in data control points, Quality control processes etc etc however when I looked more in to this it became apparent that there was more to this than meets the eye. My question to you is:
ISO 9001:2008 clauses 8.2.3 - Whats your Interpretation and how do you measure your processes?

Thanks

Lennon121

somashekar

Staff member
Super Moderator
Re: ISO 9001:2008 clauses 8.2.3 - Whats your Interpretation

Dear All,

I am new to this forum so firstly I would like to say hello before I rabbit on about system requirements etc etc etc.

I am currently studying a BSI diploma in Quality management and throughout the course I have found this a revelation in learning business skills and the way in which we control our business needs, however I am currently on a module which by my understanding has opened a very large can of worms! My end desire is to build into my business flowchart the process control systems within the business, at first I though this was quite simple adding in data control points, Quality control processes etc etc however when I looked more in to this it became apparent that there was more to this than meets the eye. My question to you is: