Professional Headhunters for External Auditors

A

Auditman64

Merry Christmas everybody,

I have a peculiar question regarding professional organizations that place "Quality Systems, and/or Special Process Auditors".

In my former life as an NDT tech I used PQNDT up in Waltham, Massachusetts to much success.

They placed me in some good companies, and my thought process is - instead of trying to apply to all of the major primes like Boeing, Grumman, Gulfstream, etc., etc.

It seems (to me) like it would be much easier to just find a professional "headhunter" company that placed auditors.

If anybody in here knows of such a company or organization that they either had a good experience with, or have heard good things about, I would greatly appreciate some direction.

Thanks everybody, and have a safe, happy holiday.

Sidney Vianna

Post Responsibly
Leader
Admin
In the past, I knew a person who used to be a headhunter for CB executives, but not auditors.

Some of the larger CB's have HR resources who advertise job openings for auditors in their websites and other places such as indeed.com.

Keep in mind that, management system auditors with vanilla-type qualifications, such as ISO 9001 lead auditor credentials are in high supply, so, not much demand. On the other hand, good auditors with scheme specific authentications, such as AS91X0, IATF 16949, RC-14000, etc... are much more sought after by CB's, as the pool of qualified auditors is much more limited.

Good luck.

dsanabria

Quite Involved in Discussions
Merry Christmas everybody,

I have a peculiar question regarding professional organizations that place "Quality Systems, and/or Special Process Auditors".

In my former life as an NDT tech I used PQNDT up in Waltham, Massachusetts to much success.

They placed me in some good companies, and my thought process is - instead of trying to apply to all of the major primes like Boeing, Grumman, Gulfstream, etc., etc.