Promoted to "Maintenance Manager - What should I expect in an ISO / QS9000 audit?

Q

quieroentrar

:bigwave:
Hello guys! I just want to tell you thanks to letme be part of this Forum . I have been reading some threads , It is really good.
:applause:
Well My point is this. I have got just promoted for a "Maintenance Mannager ", The point is not that one. I do not know anything about ISO9000, QS9000 and I am going to be audited next month. :mg:
I do not what should I do or what should I expect. I have never done it before:(
I went to buy me a Vaseline Jar but I do not think is going to help . :eek: :biglaugh:
Do you have any Ideas where should I start?:truce:
:thanks:

Elsmar Forum Sponsor

Marc

Hunkered Down for the Duration
Staff member
Admin
I moved this thread to the QS9000 forum.

Typically in an audit you have to know what your responsibilities are, make sure people are doing what they are supposed to be doing and things like that.

Have you never been audited before?

Q

quieroentrar

Thanks for the answer, I really appreciatte it
No I have not been audited before, I just got the jog and the surprise, I have been looking for information and I finally found a Procedures book (1998 last revision, probabbly obsoletes )I am going to start reading. :confused:

Caster

An Early Cover
Trusted Information Resource
QS says

quieroentrar said:
Hello guys! I just want to tell you thanks to letme be part of this Forum . I have been reading some threads , It is really good.

Well My point is this. I have got just promoted for a "Maintenance Mannager ", The point is not that one. I do not know anything about ISO9000, QS9000 and I am going to be audited next month.
I do not what should I do or what should I expect. I have never done it before
I went to buy me a Vaseline Jar but I do not think is going to help .
Do you have any Ideas where should I start?

Congrats on the promotion - I hope!