Repackaging and translation under MDR

My company wants to import Medical Device from china to EU, Chinese manufacturer declares that they are Class I single-use Medical Device and they have an Authorized Representative in the EU

We want to buy this Product packed in a collective box, without markings and instructions, which it is not intended to be delivered to the target customers.

In our company, we plan to repackage these products to unit packages in which they will reach target customers in various quantity variants.
We want our brand logo to be displayed on the Product and on the packaging. In addition, in the middle of the box, we want to put the instructions for use in different EU languages and from outside the EU, because we want to export this product also to countries outside the EU.

I am completely new in Medical Devices, so please help me.

From the information I already have, it appears that in order to remain only an importer, we have to sign contracts in which the Chinese manufacturer will commission us to repackage and translate? Because otherwise we would have to be certified as a Notified Body in accordance with MDR Article 16 (3) and (4)?

1) We know that in order to remain an importer, we must put the details of the Manufacturer and its Authorized Representative on the packaging. Is this information sufficient on the back of the packaging, while only our brand will be displayed on the front of the packaging, without information about the Chinese manufacturer?

2) Do the information in the instructions and on the packaging have to be identical to the manufacturer's packaging (which he sells directly under his brand)? Maybe can we make an agreement with the manufacturer that we will slightly modify the content of the instructions and information on the packaging? (e.g. Add some information about the product to encourage the customer to buy)